Frogs

This past Sunday my husband and I checked out “Vintage Garage Chicago” and spent 2 1/2 hours perusing all the stalls. I came home with a beautiful floral frog. I’m not sure if I’ll use it for it’s original intention. I think it has a beautiful shape and just might keep it on my writing desk to remind me about another frog.

Purchased at Vintage Garage Chicago
Purchased at Vintage Garage Chicago

Well, not just one particular frog but three of them. You see, a few years back, I had the pleasure of being the camp counselor for a troop of Frogs, or “Varles” (frogs in Lithuanian). My “Varles” have since grown up to become successful, wonderful women in their own right. I’m so happy I see them often and they still don’t mind, I don’t think, when I still refer to them as my “Varles” and how we earned the “Shopping Merit Badge” in Michigan (chuckle). I’m so proud of them.

Leave a Reply

