Well Polished

Thursday is a day I look forward to for several reasons, one of which is that I visit a small business in the Tri-Cities area.  Today, I had the pleasure of having a treat at The Sugar Path (www.thesugarpath.com). My youngest daughter encouraged me to have some coffee here because according to her, “this place is adorable, has fantastic coffee and superb cupcakes”. I met with one of the owners/bakers who explained to me she and her sister started this innovative dessert boutique last December, 1 day before the Geneva Christmas Walk.  How ambitious!  The shop is very inviting with many cupcake choices which include Signature, Specialty, Super Tap and Feature Cupcake flavors.  In addition, they do make pies.

After our short chat, I sat down to enjoy my Breakfast Blend coffee and the “Well Polished’ cupcake named after a local business, “Well Polished”. The “Well Polished” cupcake’s ingredients include champagne infused white cake filled with a blackberry preserve, frosted with a blackberry and champagne buttercream and topped off with a sugar rolled fresh blackberry.  All I can say is “yum”.

I know that this sister/baker team will be successful and that I will be coming back to taste another delicious cupcake.  Do you have a local small business eatery that you frequent?  What makes you come back?

The Sugar Path
The Sugar Path
The Sugar Path
The Sugar Path
Leave a Reply

